

To:

Supreme Court of Misconsin

**OFFICE OF THE CLERK** 

110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215 P.O. BOX 1688 MADISON, WI 53701-1688

> TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880 FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

> > March 11, 2022

Richard M. Esenberg Anthony LoCoco Lucas Thomas Vebber Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty 330 East Kilbourn Avenue, Suite 725 Milwaukee, WI 53202-3141

Karla Z. Keckhaver Steven Killpatrick Thomas C. Bellavia Wisconsin Department of Justice P.O. Box 7857 Madison, WI 53707-7857 Charles G. Curtis Michelle M. (Umberger) Kemp Perkins Coie LLP 33 E. Main St., Ste. 201 Madison, WI 53703-5411

Anthony D. Russomanno Brian P. Keenan Assistant Attorneys General P.O. Box 7857 Madison, WI 53707

\*Address list continued on pages 2-3.

You are hereby notified that the Court has entered the following order:

No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

On March 3, 2022, this court issued a decision enjoining Wisconsin's existing congressional and legislative districts and adopting new district plans proposed by Wisconsin Governor Tony Evers. Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Comm'n, 2022 WI 14. On March 7, 2022, Congressmen Glen Grothman, Mike Gallagher, Bryan Steil, Tom Tiffany, and Scott Fitzgerald ("Congressmen") filed an emergency motion "for an order both staying this court's judgment pending their filing of a petition for certiorari with the U.S. Supreme Court and permitting all parties to submit equipopulous, core-retention-maximization congressional maps this week."

IT IS ORDERED that any party that wishes to file a response to the Congressmen's expedited motion for a stay pending appeal may submit a letter brief no later than 11:00 a.m. on March 14, 2022;

Page 2 March 11, 2022 No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that all filings in this matter shall be filed as an attachment in .pdf format to an email addressed to clerk@wicourts.gov. See Wis. Stat. §§ 809.70, 809.80 and 809.81. A paper original and 10 copies of each filed document must be received by the clerk of this court by 12:00 noon of the business day following submission by email, with the document bearing the following notation on the top of the first page: "This document was previously filed via email"; and

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that requests for additional briefing or extensions will be viewed with disfavor.

Address list continued:

Jeffrey A. Mandell Richard Manthe Douglas M. Poland Carly Gerads Rachel E. Snyder Stafford Rosenbaum LLP P.O. Box 1784 222 West Washington Ave., Suite 900 Madison, WI 53701-1784

Kevin M. St. John Bell Giftos St. John LLC Suite 2200 5325 Wall Street Madison, WI 53718

Daniel R. Suhr Attorney at Law 220 Madero Drive Thiensville, WI 53092

Misha Tseytlin Kevin M. LeRoy Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP Suite 3900 227 W. Monroe St. Chicago, IL 60606 Sheila T. Reiff Clerk of Supreme Court

Mel Barnes Law Forward, Inc. P.O. Box 326 Madison, WI 53703

Aria C. Branch Daniel C. Osher Jacob D. Shelly Christina A. Ford William K. Hancock Elias Law Group LLP 10 G Street, NE, Suite 600 Washington, D.C. 20002

Annabelle E. Harless Campaign Legal Center 55 W. Monroe St., Ste. 1925 Chicago, IL 60603

Mark P. Gaber Christopher Lamar Simone T. Leeper Campaign Legal Center 1101 14<sup>th</sup> St. NW, Ste. 400 Washington, D.C. 20005 Page 3 March 11, 2022 No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Adam K. Mortara Lawfair LLC 125 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 300 Chicago, IL 60606

Michael P. May Sarah A. Zylstra Tanner G. Jean-Louis Boardman & Clark, LLP P.O. Box 927 Madison, WI 53701-0927

Tamara B. Packard Aaron G. Dumas Pines Bach, LLP 122 West Washington Ave., Ste. 900 Madison, WI 53703

David J. Bradford Jenner & Block, LLP 353 North Clark St. Chicago, IL 60654

Jeffrey M. Harris Taylor A.R. Meehan James P. McGlone Consovoy McCarthy, PLLC 1600 Wilson Blvd., Ste. 700 Arlington, VA 22209

Jakob E. Feltham Hawks Quindel, S.C. P.O. Box 2155 Madison, WI 53703-2155 Ruth M. Greenwood Mary F. Brown Mark R. Haidar Meredith A. Manda Sarah A. Sadlier Corey M. Stewart The Election Law Clinic Harvard Law School 6 Everett Street Cambridge, MA 02138

Elizabeth Edmondson Jenner & Block LLP 919 Third Avenue New York, NY 10022-3902

Jessica R. Amunson Rebecca Fate Sam Hirsch Alex Trepp Jenner & Block 1099 New York Ave. NW Washington, DC 20001-4412

John M. Devaney Perkins Coie LLP 700 Thirteenth Street N.W., Suite 800 Washington, D.C. 20005

Alison Whitney Boldt Robert Yablon University of Wisconsin Law School 975 Bascom Mall Madison, WI 53706

Joseph S. Goode Mark M. Leitner John William Halpin Laffey Leitner & Goode 325 E. Chicago Street, Suite 200 Milwaukee, WI 53202