OFFICE OF THE CLERK



Supreme Court of Misconsin

110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215 P.O. BOX 1688 MADISON, WI 53701-1688

> TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880 FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

> > November 3, 2023

To:

Daniel S. Lenz

Douglas M. Poland
Electronic Notice

Electronic Notice

Scott B. Thompson Jeffrey A. Mandell Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Elizabeth M. Pierson Rachel A. Snyder Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

*Distribution List Continued on Pages 2 & 3

You are hereby notified that the Court, by its Clerk and Commissioners, has issued the following order:

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

The court having considered the motion of petitioners, Rebecca Clarke et al., for admission of Attorney Michael R. Ortega pro hac vice, as well as the motion of intervenor-respondent, Wisconsin Legislature, for admission of Attorney C'Zar Bernstein pro hac vice;

IT IS ORDERED that the motions are granted. A copy of SCR 10.03(4), setting forth the requirements for attorneys appearing pro hac vice, can be found at the following link: https://www.wicourts.gov/sc/rules/chap10.pdf. A copy of SCR 10.03(4) is also attached to the newly admitted pro hac vice attorneys' order; and

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that, within five days of the date of this order, Attorney Ortega and Attorney Bernstein shall register for access to the Wisconsin appellate court electronic filing system and shall opt in as attorneys on this case. Wis. Stat. § (Rule) 809.801(3).

Page 2

November 3, 2023

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Distribution List Continued:

T.R. Edwards Hayden Johnson Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Mark P. Gaber Nicholas O. Stephanopoulos

Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Ruth M. Greenwood John Freedman
Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Steven C. Kilpatrick Elisabeth S. Theodore Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Thomas C. Bellavia Rachel C. Tucker Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Charlotte Gibson Daniel M. Vitagliano Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Karla Z. Keckhaver Taylor A.R. Meehan Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Jessie Augustyn Kevin M. St. John Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Tamara Packard Matthew H. Frederick Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Eduardo E. Castro Scott A. Keller Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Annabelle E. Harless Gabriela Gonzalez-Araiza

Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Brent Ferguson Adam K. Mortara Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Benjamin Phillips Shannon Grammel Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Page 3

November 3, 2023

No. 2023AP1399-OA C

Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Richard M. Esenberg Electronic Notice

Luke N. Berg Electronic Notice

Nathalie E. Burmeister Electronic Notice

Anthony D. Russomanno Electronic Notice

Brian P. Keenan Electronic Notice

Faye B. Hipsman Electronic Notice

Mel Barnes Electronic Notice

Sarah A. Zylstra Electronic Notice

Tanner G. Jean-Louis Electronic Notice

Dax L. Goldstein Electronic Notice

Christine P. Sun Electronic Notice

John B. Hill Electronic Notice

Jessica Amunson Electronic Notice

Sam Hirsch Electronic Notice

Arjun Ramamurti Electronic Notice Elizabeth Deutsch Electronic Notice

Daniel J. Schneider 2707 W. Augusta Blvd., Unit 2 Chicago, IL 60622

Michael R. Ortega Campaign Legal Center 1101 14th St. NW, Ste. 400 Washington, DC 20005

C'Zar Bernstein Consovoy McCarthy PLLC 1600 Wilson Boulevard Arlington, VA 22209